Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2022

At first it was bothersom getting text & calls from them all the time. It kept me real and the fact that I needed a new car, my old car felt like it was becoming unsafe to drive. When I first started to walk in Daniel greeted me, he was cool and calm. Which I do well with, do not do well with strong & arrogant (pretentious). Probably would have walked right back out! His approach was perfect with no expectations I knew what I wanted due to the fact that I had been on their website many times. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Rob was excellent. He made sure as a Mazda customer I was taken care every step of the way. If I had any questions, I had the option to call him and text him which is a nice feature instead of having to leave a message and possibly missing the return call. Thank Rob for making me feel part of the Mazda family!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2022

Had a great experience and the dealership. Very clean and accommodating when I was there to purchase vehicle. Will be going back when I want another car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Great and professional customer service and very welcoming and clean business area. Highly recommend to friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2022

Went is for service on our CX5. It was so easy and fast. Had a 10am appointment, I was 40 min early. Oil change, rotate tires, checked over car, and car washed all in 45 min. I was thrilled. Can’t thank them enough.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

Rob was super helpful and my car was finished ahead of time. I appreciate the fast and friendly service! The waiting room was very nice, lots of complimentary snacks and drinks and the seats were comfy and clean.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

Rick took care of everything for me. From start to finish he treated me with respect, kept me informed, and went above and beyond by fully assisting with and resolving my particular situation. Of course, I also must give thanks to the technician(s) who fixed my problem. Overall it was an excellent experience and due to that fact I will definitely return the next time I need technical assistance with my Mazda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

They give you a thorough evaluation of the mechanical condition of your vehicle via a movie. Also make it simple to approve/deny repair options. Timely communications as well.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

My agent Julian was very professional, pleasant and accommodating. Thank you for the extended care of my CX5. Bill Adams. I would highly recommend your service department.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Went to team Mazda of El Cajon service dept today and worked with Rick, he was fantastic I explained my situation about the car and he was very thorough in checking it out… I’ve been to this Mazda service area several times and have always encountered excellent service with Rick and Rob they truly are professional. I recommend Mazda of El Cajon for all of your service needs. Thank you Rick for making my visit today worry free, sincerely Diane

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Vary quick in getting me in and out of there. Excellent staff, came right out to help me.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

The minute I drove up I was immediately greeted.. Great service 👏 and a car wash. My service person not only was kind,but also went beyond the call...and helped me set up my phone and music..Thanks to Ron!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2020

Started looking for a Kia Telluride immediately after the L.A. Auto show. No luck and bad experiences in the LA and Orange county areas. Started looking beginning of December for a Telluride SX, FWD, Black exterior and black interior. Found a couple but was quoted $6,000 to $10,000 over MSRP. Considered flying to Denver and driving one back. Contacted Team Kia of El Cajon and Yaskara immediately responded. She informed me it was in transit and her manager, Chris, would call me the next day to confirm its availability. He called as promised, we reviewed the cars invoice but the interior ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

My third visit to Kia El Cajon. Again service was exceptional. Personnel was very helpful and professional. In and out in less than 1 hour. Car was also washed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2019

Team KIA seems to hire the people that recognize great customer service comes first. I appreciate the experience with KIA from the day purchased the KIA Soul in 2016 to yesterday for my oil change. I had a BMW that I traded in and have to say, I thought I would miss the "luxury" the care represented but I really love my Soul. I feel pampered and the cool factor has been kicked up a few notches. Thanks KIA Thanks for your service over the last three years!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 29, 2019

Went to this dealership and was greeted by their crew and made to feel like I was important and part of their team, I especially liked their Lady worker Mary Beth whom had all the answers I need to find and maybe purchase a Kia use car!

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2019

Professional service. Very accommodating. While I waited in the showroom, I had access to beverages, a work area to use. Service was completed in less time that I had anticipated.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2018

Purchased my Optima Kia 2015 in October of 2014. Team Kia of El Cajon is the best! Recommend highly if you’re looking to purchase a car or have your car serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2018

I had a great buying experience and was treated very nicely by everyone. My salesman David Gunn was great and very pleasant dealing with and helpful. Can't wait to come in for service to see everyone again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 22, 2018

MJBinRamonaRichard our Salesman was terrific. His patience and knowledge was great. Made the new car first time buying experience for our daughter and son-in-Law an awesome experience.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 12, 2018

I justo want to thank you for making me feel so comfortable with the process of buying my first car. It was 4hrs but at the end of the day I LOVE my car so much & everyone was so nice. Thank you again 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2018

My car of 11 years finally died on me. I had heard of how great KIA's were from friends and my own Mother who just purchased an Optima. So this was there first place I reached out to and I was very satisfied with my car buying experience. Adam had the exact car I was interested in, out front before I arrived and was very easy to work with throughout the process. Overall a very good experience buy at KIA of El Cajon.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2018

This was my first time buying a new car and my KIA dealer Chis was very patient throughout the whole process. He answered all my questions and tried to get me the best deal. I would highly recommend Team KIA of El Cajon and Chris as your dealer!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2018

Jose Leon had made our purchasing a car a very smooth transaction with no pressure. He showed us three different buying options and didn't try and sell us anything we did not want or need. If you're looking for a car; we strongly recommend Team Kia of El Cajon and ask for Jose Leon.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2018

Brian Maher was awesome and a pleasure to work with him.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

I was so impressed by the impeccable professionalism and knowledge these guys offered. I went in not knowing what I wanted and left so happy with my decision and confident in my choices. Donell mapped out my options and explained everything clearly. Cody was also amazing with talking numbers and options. I am only 1 of 4 friends that have chosen Subaru/Mazda El Centro as their place to buy but I guarantee that number will go up. I am recommending these guys (Donell and Cody) to anyone in the market for a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2017

Mike really listened to the terms that I wanted to finance and really took care of me!!! The whole team made the car buying process easy. Everyone is so knowledgeable in what they do. I left super happy with the car I purchased!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

Went in to look at cars and came out buying one. The service was excellent and everyone was freindly. I give my experience a 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2017

I was in and out fast enough. Did not spend a lot of time with the purchase process. The sales rep found a car for a low price immediately and was kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2017

Loved the no-pressure way they do business. We had been to a few different dealers that day, and hands-down, this is the place we were most comfortable dealing with. And, of course, LOVE my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2017

Went in to help a friend buy a new Mazda CX-5. While they were in finance, Fuller and I started talking about dream cars. I told him what I liked, and he mentioned that they had one of my dream machines in stock - it was a very recent trade in. A Corvette at a Mazda dealer? Really..? Took the car for a test drive, thought about it for a day or so, then called him back to get some numbers. No pressure, no BS, no games. He told me what they needed for the car, I told him what ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2017

Scheduled a appointment for a different car but instead left with a brand Mazda. I left happy with it but wish they would of told me the car I wanted to see was sold.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

A big thanks is due to the entire staff at Mazda El Cajon for the excellent service provided to us on our recent car purchase. Johnny Luttrell and his team were in my opinion a cut above the other salesmen at the competing dealerships in the area. They had a great knowledge of their products as well as similar models from different auto makers. I'm a man that does his research and the facts that Johnny and his team presented were completely accurate. It was easy to tell that the entire dealership from sales to financing and the service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

great experience all around & well taken care of by the three A's. i had been car hunting for a bit & initially reached out to get a price proposal as i was shopping around to all the local dealerships looking to get the best bang for my buck. of all the dealerships i reached out to you guys had the best follow up, i work overnights so email correspondence is my go to. Alana was my initial point of contact & she provided great assistance, answering my questions & willingness to work with me. after working with me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2017

They explored our options for a vehicle and worked with us tremedously in financing and warranty options making our car buying edpierience worth it . Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2017

I showed up knowing the car I wanted and was instantly greated by Tony. He helped me every step of the way, left no unanswered questions. Made buying my first new car a enjoyable adventure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2017

Travis did a great job with teaching me about the Mazda 3 and the different options available! Very knowledgeable and very patient. Will buy all my cars from here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2017

We were greeted n a casual friendly way. No pushy sales pitch. Tony took us on a nice test drive. When it came to dealing for the car there was no pressure or rush to complete the deal. We received a fair price for our trade in. And Scott really made us comfortable in answering some questions a few days later. Overall a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

We entered the dealership and we were welcomed to a bunch of friendly men. Rick helped us out and he's awesome. Rick truly did a fantastic job and made our shopping experaince at Mazda dealership extraordinary! I would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2016

Jason and Deanna were extremely helpful and friendly as my sales associates. The leasing process was streamlined and efficient. They had the vehicle I wanted with the options I wanted. The people were great and the deal was great! Recommend this dealership and the sales associates I worked with to everyone. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2016

Great place and the salesman and closer definitely helped me out and got me into a car with a price that made me very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2016

Jeff helped us identify options for the specific type of vehicle we were looking for, and once we narrowed it down to one he was very knowledgeable about its features. Everything went smoothly, and we got a great deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

First time purchasing a new car. Drove down from Orange County because of the deal I saw on Autotrader and it was Great experience all around, thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

We were ready to walk away with out a sale. Jonathan Nunez and Tim Brown came thru and worked out a deal we couldn't resist. They made it happened and took care of us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2016

special thanks to manny mercado. !! he helped me and my boyfriend with the purchase of our cars. best experience ever. I left in a 2016 mazda3. and I love it. they worked so well with my trade in and small down payment. I would also love to thank Tim for working with my budget. overall this was top notch service. I would super recommend anyone to ask for manny if your looking for a great buying experience. any questions I brought up were answered right away. I left with no worries and a great experience!! 🙂 overall I left satisfied :)!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2016

Huge thanks to Royal my salesman. He made the entire experience seem less, easy and my entire family thanks him very kindly. If your looking for a car ask for Royal he will take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2016

With a pleasant sales force and a very satisfied purchase with a used Prius, we arrived back in Arizona only to find some unexplained fees had been added to the contract and we were not told about. To cut to the short, Travis George, an outstanding sales representative immediately jumped in to correct the misunderstanding to a satisfactory result. I would not hesitate to recommend Travis George as the go to person at this dealership. He is energetic, truthful and a person Mazda El Cajon better hang onto. He can be found on the internet side of this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2016

Royal Wilkinson is the salesperson to see here! He was so professional and not at all pushy. Calm nature and he was working for US!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2016

Wish Mazda El Cajon was closer to my home. It's a bit of a trip to get there, but well worth it. My guy, Kenny Lehmer put together a package for me and turned me over to Royal Wilkinson & Chris George. What a smooth and happy experience. We now have 2 Mazda CX-5's...White for me & Silver for Brenda

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2015

Ask for ROYAL Wilkinson! A San Diego, East County Native yay!!! No haggling. No pressure. Super knowledgeable and easy to work with! I knew I wanted either a Subaru or Maza so it was so convenient knowing I could come to Mazda El Cajon to test drive both. Royal answered all questions and concerns that we had, and we drove home with a 2016 Mazda iSport Sedan the same day! I called a few days later about some questions I had with the car, and Royal was attentive and eager to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2015

I went in knowing what I wanted my numbers to look like and which car I wanted. Danny and Randall assisted us with just that. We made a deal on my terms and they didn't sway me any other way. The Mazda El Cajon did an exceptional job all around! Thank you for everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2015

If you are going to buy a Mazda or Subaru and maybe a Lexus you need to ask for Mr. Royal Wilkinson he is the person to see. Me and my son had a great experience purchasing a new vehicle and did not expect to purchase a new shortly after talking to him. I will definitely recommend him for his outstanding customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2015

Car shopping was not something I was looking forward to but Royal Wilkinson was so professional, efficient and nice to work with that I happily bought a car from him. Lisa Clark in finance was also great. Definitely a dealership I would return to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2014

We had a really great and stress free car buying experience at Mazda El Cajon. I interacted with Royal Wilkinson and he was very friendly and helpful, He took excellent care of us. They gave best price for Mazda CX-5 and though there was 1 day delay in getting the car but that was well compensated by Royal, he himself came to deliver the car to my work address. I would recommend everyone to ask for Royal in Subaru Mazda El Cajon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2014

Bottom line..It doesn't get any better than this! I recently purchased a Mazda CX-5 at Subaru/Mazda El Cajon. I have to say this was perhaps the BEST all around car buying experience that I've ever had....and I consider myself a pretty tough critic. I personally worked with Royal W. the internet sales manager. He was a true professional and EXCELLENT in every sense of the word...he was very responsive to my questions and very knowledgeable...plus he got me a great deal (and believe me I shopped around..from LA to San Diego)! The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2014

I purchased a new Mazda3 from Mazda El Cajon on 6/11/2014 and was very pleased with both the price and service provided by the dealership, particularly by Royal Wilkinson.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2014

We had a really great and stress free car buying experience at Subaru Mazda El Cajon. Everybody was very friendly and helpful, especially Royal. He took excellent care of us!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review